top of page

It's all about the quality.

Let's start this out with a smile!

I'm always asked to sell digitals only. Everything on CD. But I don't do that, and I'll tell you why.


I'm a custom photographer, which means that a shoot with me is not only about the images, but about the experience. From the pre-consult and paperwork signing, wardrobe consult, session, hours of meticulous editing, personalized viewing and that begins with a beautiful slide show of your images, and the ordering of your prints, you will come away feeling awesome! I value your time, your images, and the future of those images to simply burn them all onto a disc. Remember floppy discs? I have images from my wedding on floppy discs, and the disc is useless now. I want to make sure that every image you purchase is a beautiful print, so that you won't regret it when some day you want to have prints and are unable to access the media. I use a lab that will guarantee the work for generations. With the print comes the digital on (right now!) a custom thumb drive, and you are welcome to use it for additional prints of 5x7 or less for scrapbooking or albums or what have you. But I am a full service photographer whose goal is to see that you have images on your walls that will be treasured by your family for years to come.


Way back when, before I knew anything much about photography, I snapped a few pictures of my baby when she was just born, and then took them to the drug store do-it-yourself machine. They came back kind of green in cast, and underexposed (dark), so my baby looked weirdly sick. Thinking that it was that particular store, I brought my images to another store next time. Same idea, only this time they were yellower than they should be. Consumer printers just don't have the same quality! That's not to say there isn't a place for consumer printing companies. I use MPix all the time for snapshots, vacation photos, and that sort of thing. Images that you just want to scrapbook or stuff back in a box are fine through those companies. Even some landscapes are OK. Where it really shows, though, is in skin tones, and as a portrait photographer, skin tones are super important to me. I also know by experience that even products like canvas wraps don't look the same after a year without a professional lab. I have the lab print on pearl paper, and the first time I saw prints on it, I got all goosebumpy. Add a texture to it and they're even more delicious. 11x14 and larger are mounted on styrene to keep them from warping over time. I can't even tell you how beautiful the canvases are, and I can get you metallic prints, albums, and other products too, if you want them.


Now, of course I offer images digitally. It's a digital world! Not only do all prints come with digital files, but I also offer cool mobile app with images on it for easy sharing with friends and family. I also provide images to share on social media. Sharing is not a problem. I just want to make sure that you and your family have the best quality print available for your walls.


I'm in the business of making lasting memories. Prints will last! And they're gorgeous. And you will fall in love with them. I promise!


Lynn



Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
bottom of page